Subject Guides: Human Rights: Databases and Journals

Human Rights: Databases and Journals

Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate is a giant database that covers more than 10,021 journals, and full text for nearly 9,017 peer-reviewed titles. It is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary resource of scholarly research.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides the searchable full text of the backfiles of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas, but its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed.

Artstor content will be migrated to JSTOR prior to the site's retirement on August 1st, 2023.
ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection
This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education.

Girls’ Rights Platform: Human Rights Database
The Human Rights Database from Plan International curates legally binding policies and international soft law from United Nations and regional bodies relating to human rights issues.
Global Health and Human Rights Database
The Global Health and Human Rights Database is a free online database developed by Lawyers Collective and the O’Neill Institute for National and Global Health Law at Georgetown University, in collaboration with a worldwide network of civil society partners. The database includes case law, national constitutions, and international instruments from around the world relating to health and human rights.
Universal Human Rights Index
Provides access to country-related documents submitted to any of the UN human rights bodies, including the special procedures. (See the United Nations tab for more UN databases)

Subjects: Human Rights