International Relations: Home
Streaming Films
You can search for films in our film databases here.
Recommended Films
- Bending the ArcA powerful documentary about the extraordinary team of doctors and activists - including Paul Farmer, Jim Yong Kim, and Ophelia Dahl - whose work thirty years ago to save lives in a rural Haitian village grew into a global battle in the halls of power for the right to health for all. Epic, yet intimate, the film is a compelling argument for the power of collective and personal vision and will to turn the tide of history
- China UndercoverA special undercover report from China’s secretive Xinjiang region. FRONTLINE investigates the Communist regime’s mass imprisonment of Muslims, and its use and testing of sophisticated surveillance technology against the Uyghur community.
- Human FlowMore than 65 million people around the world have been forced from their homes to escape famine, climate change and war, the greatest displacement since World War II. Filmmaker Ai Weiwei examines the staggering scale of the refugee crisis and its profoundly personal human impact. Over the course of one year in 23 countries, Weiwei follows a chain of urgent human stories that stretch across the globe, including Afghanistan, France, Greece, Germany and Iraq.
Where to start...
These are some of the top international relations/political science databases, along with key business and economic databases. In the past these databases have been the most helpful for students.
General Databases
- Academic Search UltimateAcademic Search Ultimate is a giant database that covers more than 10,021 journals, and full text for nearly 9,017 peer-reviewed titles. It is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary resource of scholarly research.
- JSTORJSTOR provides the searchable full text of the backfiles of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas, but its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed.
Artstor content will be migrated to JSTOR prior to the site's retirement on August 1st, 2023.
- OCLC FirstSearchSearches multiple databases including WorldCat a catalog shared by libraries around the world.
Top International Relations Databases
- Business Source UltimateComprehensive information on all aspects of business related topics and 55 videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series. The database features company SWOT analyses and market research reports. Country reports are included in this database. This version of the resource is hosted on a specially designed interface for this content.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)International affairs database with working papers, journal articles, books, policy papers and more from a wide variety of sources. Most of the resources in this database are available full text.
- International Political Science AbstractsThe library's main political science database. An excellent source for finding scholarly political science and international relations articles.
- PAIS InternationalOne of the library's top international relations and foreign affairs databases. This database covers scholarly and trade journals, books and publications from governments and NGOs.
LOC Classification
GVSU Libraries use the Library of Congress Classification system as part of the organization of our physical collection. Bellow are related classification guides to reference for physical browsing of the stacks in the libraries.
Librarian
Subjects: International Relations, Political Science
- Last Updated: Nov 14, 2024 12:40 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/ir
