Provides access to all of the library's online Congressional Quarterly resources, which provide coverage of U.S. government and politics, foreign affairs and current events. Covered resources include CQ Weekly, CQ Researcher, CQ Almanac, Local Stats, State Stats, U.S. Political Stats, Supreme Court Yearbook, and more.

Provides access to concise reports on a wide variety of topics and issues of current interest. Reports provide an overview of the topic, including background information and an assessment of the current situation, balanced coverage of differing viewpoints and a bibliography of key sources.

HeinOnline’s Government, Politics, and Law provides comprehensive coverage of more than 2,000 periodicals. In addition the journals, the database also contains the Congressional Record, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, constitutions for every country in the world, classic books from the 18th & 19th centuries, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations and more.

iPOLL is One-stop shopping for academic, commercial, and media polls in the U.S. with search tools designed specifically for survey questions. Users can View various questions to better understand Americans' views.

A historical collection that contains books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, government documents and ephemera printed in America over three centuries. GVSU Libraries own or subscribe to the following collections through Newsbank: Access World News, Twentieth-Century Global Perspectives: World Protest and Reform Movements, Black Life in America, Hispanic Life in America, Immigrations, Migrations and Refugees: Global Perspectives (1941-1996), American Race Relations, Archive of Americana, and America's Historical Newspapers

One of the library's top international relations and foreign affairs databases. This database covers scholarly and trade journals, books and publications from governments and NGOs.

Comprehensive source for Congressional research and activity from 1789-present. Includes committee prints and hearings, legislative histories, the Congressional Record, the Serial Set, Executive Orders, Presidential Proclamations, and CRS Reports.