Library Resources for Public, Nonprofit and Health Administration: Policy
A guide to library resources and websites.
Where to do Policy/Issue Research
Some of these databases are also accessible from the Database link on the library's homepage.
- Center for Local, State, and Urban Policy at University of MichiganThe Center for Local, State, and Urban Policy (CLOSUP) conducts, supports and fosters applied academic research to inform local, state, and urban policy issues.
- CQ Press Political Reference SuiteIncludes many resources, including Congress and the Nation and Supreme Court Yearbook, both of which are searchable and browsable by topic.
- CQ ResearcherProvides information on various current events and hot topics, including pros/cons, backgrounds, outlook for the future of the issue, maps and graphs, and a bibliography. This is a great place to start.
- HeinOnline Government, Politics, and LawHeinOnline’s Government, Politics, and Law provides comprehensive coverage of more than 2,000 periodicals. In addition the journals, the database also contains the Congressional Record, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, constitutions for every country in the world, classic books from the 18th & 19th centuries, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations and more.
- iPOLL This link opens in a new windowAcademic, commercial, and media polls in the U.S. with search tools designed specifically for survey questions.
- NewsbankTwo major Michigan newspapers are available through this database. This is useful for issues specific to Michigan.
- PAIS InternationalOne of the library's top international relations and foreign affairs databases. This database covers scholarly and trade journals, books and publications from governments and NGOs.
- ProQuest CongressionalUseful for finding texts of bills, laws, and legislative histories.
- Pew Research CenterPew Research Center is a nonpartisan, neutral source of data and analysis. It is a subsidiary of The Pew Charitable Trusts.
- RAND CorporationThe RAND Corporation is a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decision making through research and analysis.
- U.S. GAO (General Accountability Office)GAO investigates how the federal government spends taxpayer dollars
- Congress.govU.S. federal legislation.
Search the Library
- Last Updated: Nov 18, 2024 12:49 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/pna
