Nursing - graduate: Global Data Sites
Global Data Sites
Also see the listings for the United States -- many of those resources include global data.
- CANCERMondialThis website provides access to various databases containing information on the occurrence of cancer worldwide held and managed by the Section of Cancer Information (CIN) of IARC (WHO's International Agency for Research on Cancer).
- Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx)Produced by the Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation, the GHDx is a data catalog listing information about microdata, aggregated data, and research results with a focus on health-related and demographic datasets.
- Global Health FactsProduced by the Kaiser Family Foundation, this provides statistical information on health indicators by country or topic.
- Global Health Observatory from WHOThe GHO data repository provides access to over 50 datasets on priority health topics including mortality and burden of diseases, the Millennium Development Goals (child nutrition, child health, maternal and reproductive health, immunization, HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria, neglected diseases, water and sanitation), non communicable diseases and risk factors, epidemic-prone diseases, health systems, environmental health, violence and injuries, equity among others.
- Human Mortality DatabaseThe Human Mortality Database (HMD) provides detailed mortality and population data for those interested in the history of human longevity.
- International Database on LongevityThe IDL allows for the demographic analysis of mortality at the highest ages.
- MEASURE Demographic and Health SurveysNational and sub-national data on family planning, maternal and child health, child survival, HIV/AIDS/STIs, infectious diseases, reproductive health and nutrition.
- U.N. DataA single entry point to United Nations statistical databases.
- United Nations Demographic YearbookDisseminates statistics on population size and composition, births, deaths, marriage and divorce on an annual basis, plus special topics issues covering a wide range of additional topics.
- United Nations Population and Vital Statistics ReportUpdated every two weeks presents most recent data on population size (total, male and female) from the latest available census of the population, national official population estimates and the number and rate (births, deaths and infant deaths) for the latest available year within the past 15 years.
- World Bank Open DataDownload access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources.
- World DatabankAn analysis and visualization tool from World Bank containing collections of time series data on a variety of topics. Create queries and generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them
- World Health Organization Global Health ObservatoryProvides access to over 50 datasets on priority health topics including mortality and burden of diseases, the Millennium Development Goals (child nutrition, child health, maternal and reproductive health, immunization, HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria, neglected diseases, water and sanitation), non communicable diseases and risk factors, epidemic-prone diseases, health systems, environmental health, violence and injuries, equity among others.
- World Health Organization Weekly Epidemiological Record (WER)Produced by the World Health Organization, WER serves as an essential instrument for the rapid and accurate dissemination of epidemiological information on cases and outbreaks of diseases under the International Health Regulations and on other communicable diseases of public health importance, including emerging or re-emerging infections. New reports are published every Friday; reports from 1926 to the present are available.
- World Health StatisticsWHO's annual World Health Statistics reports present the most recent health statistics for the WHO Member States.
- World Life ExpectancyUses the most recent data from WHO, World Bank, UNESCO, CIA and individual country databases for global health and causes of death. The CDC, NIH and individual state and county databases are used for verification and supplementation for USA data.
- Last Updated: May 24, 2023 11:48 AM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/gradnursing