Provides access to health science literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes standards of practice and evidence-based care guidelines. Optimized for mobile devices.

Contains evidence-based medical resources: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness, Health Technology Assessments, and Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.

Use Google Scholar to search for scholarly, peer reviewed articles on any topic.

Contains medical literature covering major healthcare specialties, including nursing and allied health disciplines.

PubMed is a publicly available online database of biomedical and medical journal records. It includes MEDLINE content. Has an app -- PubMed for handhelds.

This indexing database is good for following the history of research through cited articles. It covers Science Citation Index as well as the social sciences.

Point-of-care clinical information

Medical textbooks, case studies, algorithms, multimedia and access to Teaching CaseFiles.

A point-of-care clinical reference tool. Updated frequently.

Point-of-care drug information

Medical reference books, ICD-9 and -10 codes, Essential Evidence Plus, AHFS drug information, and calculators.

Features assessment tools for clinicians discussed in journal articles. Tools include questionnaires, interview schedules, tests, checklists, ratings, pain measurement, quality of life assessment, and drug efficacy evaluation.

Contains full-text information about and reviews of over 2,000 English-language tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks. Contains descriptive information and edited review(s) written by content area experts. Coverage from 1985 (Volume 9) to the present.

Indexes and full text of 570 psychology journals.

Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive international database of psychology.

Index and abstracts of over 625 journals dating back to 1983.

Indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field.

Provides access to the latest findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and political science. Includes references to journal articles; dissertations; book , chapter, and association paper abstracts as well as citations from books, films, and software. Coverage dates back to 1963.