Public affairs publications from over 120 countries.

Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Public Administration Review, Public Administration Quarterly, and International Journal of Public Administration."

Contains:
-Washington Information Directory- includes listing of NGOs
-Congress and the Nation Series 1945-2004
-Historic Documents Series 1972-2005
-Political Handbook of the World 2005-2006
-CQ's Politics in America 2006
-Supreme Court Yearbook Series 1989-2005
-Vital Statistics on American Politics 2005-2006

"Entries . . . represent the literature on philanthropy, the foundation world, the nonprofit sector  particularly works on such topics as fundraising and proposal development  and works related to charitable giving, including project reports, studies, and statistical analyses. They cover works on theory, philosophy, and workings of domestic and international philanthropy as well as histories of individual foundations. Literature on all aspects of company-sponsored foundations and corporate giving is included, as are materials related to the nonprofit sector, its composition, administration, and management. Included are publications that discuss the impact of government policies and funding upon the sector and the legal and tax implications of local, state, and federal regulation and legislation. Voluntarism and revenue generating activities of nonprofits are also covered." Updated annually. For more information, see The Literature of the Nonprofit Sector--Contents

"International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA),produced by the International Political Science Association, includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science. This database contains over 110,000 records from nearly 900 journals published from 1989 to the present. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database each year."