News and commentary from the Middle East, translated and presented in a user-friendly interface.

Offers a database of objects in the museum's collections, including documents, family histories, podcasts, oral histories, and slide shows of the current exhibits in the museum.

Collected by the United Nations Relief and Works agency, this audiovisual collection includes footage clips dating back to 1948.

The broadest single collection of historical maps. It acts as a central repository to a collection of maps held by institutions across the globe

Archives, maps, manuscripts, sound recordings, photographs and much more, complete with explanatory notes, in both English and Arabic.

Both the second and [partial] third edition of this standard source are available

Encyclopaedia Islamica Online is based on the abridged and edited translation of the Persian Dāʾirat al-Maʿārif-i Buzurg-i Islāmī, one of the most comprehensive sources on Islam and the Muslim world.

Medieval Islamic Civilization examines the socio-cultural history of the regions where Islam took hold between the seventh and sixteenth century. This important two-volume work contains over 700 alphabetically arranged entries, contributed and signed by international scholars and experts in fields such as Arabic languages, Arabic literature, architecture, art history, history, history of science, Islamic arts, Islamic studies, Middle Eastern studies, Near Eastern studies, politics, religion, Semitic studies, theology, and more. This reference provides an exhaustive and vivid portrait of Islamic civilization including the many scientific, artistic, and religious developments as well as all aspects of daily life and culture.