Political Science: PLS 337 - U.S. Political Thought
- Archive of Americana This link opens in a new windowEarly American newspapers from all 50 states published between 1690 and 1922 and books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints from 1639-1819
- American Indian Experience This link opens in a new windowIs a full-text resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States featuring more than 150 volumes, hundreds of primary documents, and thousands of images.
- Daily Life Through History This link opens in a new windowProvides a comprehensive, cross-disciplinary resource that supports history, social studies, English, and language students. It moves seamlessly from past to present, providing context for contemporary life and culture. The content is enhanced with new books, articles, images, maps, primary documents, and more on a regular cycle.
- Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 This link opens in a new windowBased on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this full-text collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's.
- African American Newspapers (1827-1998) This link opens in a new windowNineteenth and twentieth century African American newspapers from across the United States.
- Early English Books Online (EEBO) This link opens in a new windowFollowing its digital launch in 1998, Early English Books Online now contains page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere between 1473 and 1700. Topical coverage varies widely and full-text searching is available in a minority of titles.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new windowBased on the English Short Title Catalogue, includes full text of works published in the 18th century.
- Nineteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new windowA primary source collection of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more, published between 1800 and 1922.
- Economist Historical Archive (1843-2020) This link opens in a new windowBack issues of "The Economist."
- National Geographic Virtual Library This link opens in a new windowA complete archive of the National Geographic magazine from 1888 through 2015, which includes every page, photograph and map, all fully searchable.
- Last Updated: Feb 6, 2023 12:13 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/pls