- University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- Political Science
- PLS 315 - International Political Economy
Political Science: PLS 315 - International Political Economy
Subject Guide for Political Science
Where to start...
Here are the top political science and international relations databases, along with key business and economic databases. In the past these databases have been the most helpful for students.
- Business Source UltimateComprehensive information on all aspects of business related topics and 55 videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series. The database features company SWOT analyses and market research reports. Country reports are included in this database. This version of the resource is hosted on a specially designed interface for this content.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)International affairs database with working papers, journal articles, books, policy papers and more from a wide variety of sources. Most of the resources in this database are available full text.
- International Political Science AbstractsThe library's main political science database. An excellent source for finding scholarly political science and international relations articles.
- PAIS InternationalOne of the library's top international relations and foreign affairs databases. This database covers scholarly and trade journals, books and publications from governments and NGOs.
Core Multidisciplinary and Social Science Databases
Tried the databases listed above and you're still looking? Try these general social science and multidisciplinary databases. They cover a wide range of topics and can often be helpful when you have a unique topic.
- Library SearchSearch dozens of databases, thousands of journals and the library catalog all at the same time.
- Academic Search UltimateAcademic Search Ultimate is a giant database that covers more than 10,021 journals, and full text for nearly 9,017 peer-reviewed titles. It is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary resource of scholarly research.
- JSTORJSTOR provides the searchable full text of the backfiles of many of the core research and academic society published journals in almost all subject areas, but its emphasis is in the humanities and social sciences. The majority of JSTOR's content is academic and peer-reviewed.
Artstor content will be migrated to JSTOR prior to the site's retirement on August 1st, 2023. - Project MuseFull-text access to a selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
- Web of ScienceWeb of Science is a multidisciplinary resource that allows you to search multiple databases at once, including: Web of Science (Core Collection), Current Contents Connect, BIOSIS Previews, MEDLINE, and Journal Citation Reports. Find journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and tables of contents.
- Social Sciences AbstractsThis database covers articles from a wide variety of social science disciplines, including Political Science, Geography, History, Sociology and Anthropology.
The Information Timeline
Subject Guide
Additional Resources
- APA Style GuideLink to library catalog
- APSA Style GuideLink to Library Catalog
Subjects: Political Science
- Last Updated: Dec 18, 2024 3:37 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/pls
