Mergent Intellect combines Key Business Ratios, D&B Million Dollar Database, and additional content like Hoover's to feature a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Mergent Intellect offers access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.

To access content within the CapIQ database users must create an account using their GVSU email. The S&P Capital IQ platform combines deep and broad global financial intelligence with an array of tools for analysis, ideation, and efficiency. This platform includes profiles for over 62,000 public companies and 4.4 million private companies, in-depth global data for 17 industries, and data related to inflation, employment, GDP, trade, currency and more.

A U.K. database providing consumer market reports from Europe and the U.S. Strategies for reaching target market audiences in the following industry areas: food and drink, consumer goods, retail, finance, leisure and travel.

Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions in English, French, German and Spanish. The platform consists over 1,500,000 statistics on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources.

Comprehensive information on all aspects of business related topics and 55 videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series. The database features company SWOT analyses and market research reports. Country reports are included in this database. This version of the resource is hosted on a specially designed interface for this content.

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is only accessible to GVSU faculty and graduate students. Once registered, faculty account holders may request access for undergraduate classes. Faculty members may also sponsor accounts for individual student research assistants. Register for an account here. Once you have an account, you may access WRDS from any computer. Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is the award-winning research platform and business intelligence tool for over 40,000+ corporate, academic, government and nonprofit clients at over 400+ institutions in 30+ countries. WRDS provides the user with one location to access data across multiple disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, Finance, ESG, and Statistics. GVSU’s subscription includes access to S&P Global Market Intelligence/Capital IQ, CRSP U.S. Stock database, and MSCI ESG KLD STATS dataset. CRSP contains end-of-day and month-end prices on primary listings for the NYSE, NYSE MKT, NASDAQ, and Arca exchanges, along with basic market indices. Grand Valley State University now has access to the Audit Analytics - Accounting and Oversight dataset via WRDS.

MERGENT MARKET ATLAS WILL REPLACE MERGENT ONLINE AFTER DECEMBER 2024.

Mergent Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.

The Market Atlas database of corporate information covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.