Hospitality & Tourism Management: Demographic & Statistical Databases
Demographic and Marketing Statistics and Reports
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions in English, French, German and Spanish. The platform consists over 1,500,000 statistics on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources.
- Data Planet This link opens in a new windowData-Planet Statistical Datasets aggregates over 590 licensed and public domain datasets provided by over 50 sources and makes that data available from within a single interface. Users scan the contents of these datasets, select subjects and variables of interest, and view the data in side-by-side tables and charts.
- MINTEL Academic This link opens in a new windowA U.K. database providing consumer market reports from Europe and the U.S. Strategies for reaching target market audiences in the following industry areas: food and drink, consumer goods, retail, finance, leisure and travel.
- WARC (World Advertising Research Center) This link opens in a new windowAdvertising database includes case studies, best practices, market intelligence, major brands, ad/spend statistics, demographics, & campaign videos in all areas of marketing communications.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowComprehensive information on all aspects of business related topics and 55 videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series. The database features company SWOT analyses and market research reports. Country reports are included in this database. This version of the resource is hosted on a specially designed interface for this content.
- Last Updated: Apr 20, 2023 12:29 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/HTM