- Grand Valley State University
- Subject Guides
- Hospitality & Tourism Management
- Marketing (HTM 452)
Hospitality & Tourism Management: Marketing (HTM 452)
Market Research Reports & Industry Analysis
- MINTEL Academic This link opens in a new window A U.K. database providing consumer market reports from Europe and the U.S. Strategies for reaching target market audiences in the following industry areas: food and drink, consumer goods, retail, finance, leisure and travel.
- Statista This link opens in a new window Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions in English, French, German and Spanish. The platform consists over 1,500,000 statistics on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources.
- Plunkett Research Online This link opens in a new window Industry statistics, trends, & in-depth analysis of top companies.
- Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window Click on First Research, and enter your GVSU email address to access industry and state profiles/reports.
- WARC (World Advertising Research Center) This link opens in a new window Advertising database includes case studies, best practices, market intelligence, major brands, ad/spend statistics, demographics, & campaign videos in all areas of marketing communications.
- ProQuest One Business (formerly ProQuest Business Premium) This link opens in a new window The most comprehensive business offering, with global coverage in business and economics, the collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases including the ABI/INFORM collection.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window Comprehensive information on all aspects of business related topics and 55 videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series. The database features company SWOT analyses and market research reports. Country reports are included in this database. This version of the resource is hosted on a specially designed interface for this content.
- ProQuest Business Collection Company, industry, and markets articles, reports, and analysis. Includes the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and the Economist, as well as Hoovers company records.
Local/Michigan Reports
- Research from Pure Michigan Free research reports and public documents about tourism in Michigan.
Business, Demographic, & Economic Statistics
DATABASES
Statistics and Reports from the Federal Government
Local/Michigan Statistics and Reports
- Community Research Institute (Grand Rapids) Demographic data for Grand Rapids and the surrounding areas.
Your Librarian
Instructional Videos & Guides for Marketing Resources
- Mintel Interactive Databook DemoLibrarian demonstration of this new interactive feature from Mintel Academic. Allows you to analyze survey data based on interactive demographic characteristics.
Subjects: Hospitality & Tourism Management
- Last Updated: Oct 26, 2023 10:40 AM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/HTM
