- University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- International Relations
- PLS 102 - Kilburn
International Relations: PLS 102 - Kilburn
Welcome
This guide is designed to assist you in finding resources for your PLS 102 project.
If you have any questions or run into any difficulties, please remember you can always contact me or another reference librarian for assistance.
Business Databases
- Business Source UltimateComprehensive information on all aspects of business related topics and 55 videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series. The database features company SWOT analyses and market research reports. Country reports are included in this database. This version of the resource is hosted on a specially designed interface for this content.
Resources Covered in Class
These reference databases are a great place to begin your search. The articles in them contain a concise summary of the topics and will usually include a bibliography pointing you to other sources on the topic.
- CQ ResearcherProvides access to concise reports on a wide variety of topics and issues of current interest. Reports provide an overview of the topic, including background information and an assessment of the current situation, balanced coverage of differing viewpoints and a bibliography of key sources.
- CRS ReportsThese non-partisan reports are created by the Library of Congress. They give a good overview of the topic and the policy implications. If your search returns multiple versions of a report, you generally want choose the most recent version available.
General Databases
These databases cover a wide variety of subjects, from Political Science and International Relations to Physics, Philosophy and Phrenology. The articles you will find in them come from scholarly journals, as well as popular magazines, newspapers and trade publications.
- Academic Search UltimateAcademic Search Ultimate is a giant database that covers more than 10,021 journals, and full text for nearly 9,017 peer-reviewed titles. It is a comprehensive, multi-disciplinary resource of scholarly research.
- Google ScholarUse Google Scholar to search for scholarly, peer reviewed articles on any topic.
Subject Guide
Subjects: International Relations, Political Science
- Last Updated: Nov 14, 2024 12:40 PM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/ir
