- University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- Advertising & Public Relations
- Trade publications
Advertising & Public Relations: Trade publications
School of Communications
GVSU Subscriptions vs websites
Each title has 2 options. 1st is GVSU Library's subscription through a database, and 2nd is the website.
A website will have the latest information and all graphics, but may ask you to subscribe to read an article. Articles should appear in the database within a week (often the next day) and are supported by your tuition.
To get the url for a specific article in a database, click on the title, then look on the right menu near the bottom for the "Permalink" - then copy the url in the pop-up box.
Advertising trade magazines
Compare the subscription within a database to the website for each source.
- Adweek
search Adweek within Business Source Ultimate database - Adweek website
Advertising news: the major trade magazine. For complete articles, try searching the title of the article, author, and adweek in the "Find articles, books, & more" search box. Not all are available.
- Advertising Agesearch Ad Age within Business Source Ultimate database
- Campaign
use the Access World News Research database - Campaign website
formerly Brand Republic
- Marketing Newssearch within Business Source Ultimate database
PR trade magazines
Compare the subscription within a database to the website for each source.
- Public Relations Strategies & TacticsRead or search Public Relations Strategies & Tactics within Business Source Ultimate database
- PRSA Strategies & Tactics website
Strategic and tactical aspects of the profession with hands-on, how-to articles. Up-to-date best practices on crisis communications to social media to reputation management. Commentary on the strategic importance of public relations as well as case studies and views on changing concepts in communications.
- PRWeekCurrently, we do not have access to PRWeek through a subscription.
- PRWeek website
Public relations news, articles, people, etc.
- PR NewswireRead or search PR Newswire in the Business Premium Collection database
- PR Newswire websitePress releases related to public relations, including Cision's 2022 State of the Media Report
Subjects: Advertising & Public Relations, Communications
- Last Updated: Dec 18, 2024 11:19 AM
- URL: https://libguides.gvsu.edu/cap
